Sun Kil Moon, Laura Marling Each Cover Led Zeppelin

Marc Hogan

By Marc Hogan

Lead News Writer
on 02.23.15 in News

Led Zeppelin‘s 40th-anniversary reissue of Physical Graffiti arrives this week, and other artists have covered the songs for a tribute CD to be included with the April issue of MOJO. Sun Kil Moon transforms “Sick Again” into his own idiosyncratic style of hangdog acoustic storytelling, while Laura Marling showcases her folk-guitar chops on a fleet-fingered cover of the instrumental “Bron-Yr-Aur.”

Listen to “Sick Again” over at Stereogum, check out “Bron -Yr-Aur” below and scroll down for the tracklist.

Read our contributor Luke Turner’s interview this past November with Jimmy Page.

Physical Graffiti Redrawn

1. White Denim – “Custard Pie”
2. Blackberry Smoke – “The Rover”
3. Miraculous Mule – “In My Time of Dying”
4. The Temperance Movement – “Houses of the Holy”
5. Son Little – “Trampled Under Foot”
6. Songhoy Blues – “Kashmir”
7. Syd Arthur – “In The Light”
8. Laura Marling – “Bron-Yr-Aur”
9. Max Jury – “Down By the Seaside”
10. Michael Kiwanuka – “Ten Years Gone”
11. Duke Garwood – “Night Flight”
12. Rose Windows – “The Wanton Song”
13. Kitty, Daisy And Lewis – “Boogie With Stu”
14. Hiss Golden Messenger – “Black Country Woman”
15. Sun Kil Moon – “Sick Again”