Stream Two Songs From How to Dress Well’s New Album

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 04.03.14 in News

How to Dress Well has revealed the details behind his third album, What Is This Heart?, which was written on the road and recorded with producer Rodaidh Mcdonald at his Berlin studio last summer. Due out June 24 through Domino’s Weird World imprint, it’s described as “an ambitious 21st century pop album that takes influence from artists as varied as Prince, Bill Callahan, Burial and Tracy Chapman as well as [Tom] Krell’s oft-cited R’n’B influences.”

Check out its first couple singles down below, including “Words I Don’t Remember,” a song Krell says is “about love, trust, commitment… and what happens to these things and, like, what happens to really real love when sentimentality is so co-opted and ruined. What remains of true love in this world of simulations?”

Not the most uplifting message, but we’ll take it…

'What Is This Heart'

How to Dress Well, What Is This Heart? (Weird World, June 24):
1. 2 Years On (Shame Dream)
2. What You Wanted
3. Face Again
4. See You Fall
5. Repeat Pleasure
6. Words I Don’t Remember
7. Pour Cyril
8. Precious Love
9. Childhood Faith In Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay The Same)
10. A Power
11. Very Best Friend
12. House Inside (Future Is Older Than The Past)