Stream T.I.’s ‘Paperwork’ Singles With Iggy Azalea, Pharrell and More

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 10.07.14 in News

T.I. revealed the title track from his upcoming Paperwork (Grand Hustle/Columbia, October 21) album today, a Pharrell feature that reveals the rapper’s sensitive side and a trip down memory lane that fits into the full-length’s high concept hooks.

“This is the first time in my career that I have had enough time to create all the music,” T.I. told Hot 97 last month (via HipHopDX), “get the sequencing down, even before I start my clock and put myself on the calendar. Now that I have all of the music … I could take my time and step back and make sure it’s the perfect blend, to create the perfect amount of synergy between trap music and art house.”

One of the ways he hopes to do this is through a film — the album was originally called Paperwork: The Motion Picture — that features three loosely linked short stories T.I. wrote for the record. As for how the album sounds, T.I. said he narrowed 250 songs with Pharrell down to just 25, and then went from there in terms of figuring out the sequencing and final layout. (The “Turn It” track he shared just four months again is one of the songs that didn’t make the cut.)

“Words couldn’t even begin to describe how cutting-edge, left-field and just how broad these records are,” he explained. “But they still have that texture that I speak of. They still have that Curtis Mayfield, Bobby Womack, a ridin’ dirty kind of … but a new way to present it to the world because it has that thing that Pharrell does to music that sets it apart from any and everything else that’s being played. And of course I had to give it the pulse of what I know. It’s incredible work.”

Check out a full rundown below along with all of T.I.’s official leaks.

T.I.'s 'Paperwork' album

1. King
2. G Shit (feat. Jeezy & WatchTheDuck)
3. About the Money (feat. Young Thug)
4. New National Anthem (feat. Skylar Grey)
5. Oh Yeah (feat. Pharrell)
6. Private Show (feat. Chris Brown)
7. No Mediocre (feat. Iggy Azalea)
8. Jet Fuel (feat. Lil Boosie)
9. Paperwork (feat. Pharrell)
10. Stay (feat. Victoria Monet)
11. About My Issue (feat. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle)
12. At Ya Own Risk (feat. Usher)
13. On Doe, On Phil (feat. Trae The Truth)
14. Light Em Up (RIP Doe B) (feat. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck)
15. Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) (feat. The-Dream)
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk (feat. Rick Ross)