The Rumored Beyoncé Tracklist Was a Total Fake

Lindsay Hood

By Lindsay Hood

on 11.06.14 in News

On Saturday November 1, a tracklist printed on Columbia letterhead began to make the rounds on Twitter. The information was listed as the components of Beyoncé Vol. 2 with a release date of November 14.

Three days later on Tuesday November 4, Beyoncé herself announced the Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set would be arriving on November 24. None of the songs that first appeared on Twitter were listed, although there are two new tracks titled “7/11″ and “Ring Off” in addition to several remixes.

The General Manager of Parkwood Entertainment Lee Anne Callahan-Longo confirmed to Billboard that the photo of the rumored tracklist was completely fake.

In her statement, she said:

It’s completely made up. After all the hubbub this weekend, we kind of said, “Well, let’s just put it out and say what it is.” It’s funny, I got a bunch of calls over the weekend and I would say, “It’s exciting to know people are excited.” Even if they’re reporting it wrong, and that people would take their time to go and create a fake one-sheet — right down to using a Columbia logo on it. I would love to know who did it. They clearly knew what a line sheet used to look like – they don’t look that anymore.

However, what Callahan-Longo did not address was the two tracks that appear on the fake line sheet, but are actually registered with the ASCAP under Beyoncé’s name; “Donk” and “Cherry.”

Whatever the case, there is new Beyoncé this month. And maybe even a hint of more to come in the near future.

Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set will be out on November 24 via Columbia Records.

Its contents are listed below:

1. 7/11
2. Flawless Remix (ft. Nicki Minaj)
3. Drunk in Love Remix (ft. Jay Z & Kanye West)
4. Ring Off
5. Blow Remix (ft. Pharrell Williams)
6. Standing on the Sun Remix (ft. Mr. Vegas)

1. Run The World (Girls)
2. ***Flawless
3. Get Me Bodied
4. Blow
5. Haunted
6. Drunk In Love (ft. Jay Z)
7. 1 + 1
8. Partition
9. Heaven
10. XO

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (ft. Jay Z)
4. Blow
5. Angel
6. Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (ft. Drake)
10. XO
11. ***Flawless (ft. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower (ft. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (ft. Blue Ivy)

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Ghost/Haunted
3. Drunk In Love
4. Blow
5. Angel
6. Yonce/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine
10. XO
11. ***Flawless
12. Superpower
13. Heaven
14. Blue
15. Grown Woman