Robyn, Röyksopp Reveal ‘Do It Again’ Mini-Album

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 04.14.14 in News

Well this is a welcome surprise: the “Do It Again” tour Robyn and Röyksopp are launching this summer also happens to be in support of a new ‘mini-album’ under the same name.

“We’ve intended this to be a diverse yet cohesive and thought through musical venture,” Röyksopp explained in a press release. “It’s meant to be an expression where pop & art reign side by side. This doesn’t sound like Röyksopp featuring Robyn or Robyn produced by Röyksopp; it’s just something else entirely.”

“Svein [Berge] and Torbjörn [Brundtland] and I started working on new music in the beginning of 2013,” added Robyn. “I’ve been going back and forth to Bergen to record and write with the boys up until recently… In the beginning we just knew we wanted to do something together and then it started to feel more like a band thing than songs for a Röyksopp or Robyn album so we’re releasing this music together as a band you could say.”

Check out the record’s cover art and tracklisting below, along with an all-too-brief snippet of its opening track…

'Do It Again' EP

Röyksopp and Robyn, Do It Again (Cherrytree/Interscope, May 26):
1. Monument
2. Sayit
3. Do It Again
4. Every Little Thing
5. Inside The Idle Hour Club

Röyksopp & Robyn’s “Do It Again” tour dates:
6/13 Barcelona, Spain – Sonar by Night
6/14 Aarhus, Denmark – Northside Festival
6/26 Seattle, WA – Marymoor Park
6/28 San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
6/29 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
7/17-20 Suffolk, England – Latitude Festival
7/18 Ferropolis, Germany – Melt! Festival
8/7-9 Gothenburg, Sweden – Way Out West
8/8 Oslo, Norway – Øyafestivalen
8/15 Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop
8/20 New York, NY – Pier 97
8/21 Washington, VA – Filene Center at Wolf Trap
8/22 Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion