Pixies Compile Recent EPs As New ‘Indie Cindy’ Album

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 03.24.14 in News

It seems a little disingenuous to call it ‘the first Pixies album in 23 years’ when it’s essentially a compilation of EPs, but Indie Cindy is being touted as exactly that — the long-awaited follow-up to 1991′s Trompe le Monde LP. Due out April 29 through the band’s own Pixiesmusic imprint, the effort was produced by longtime collaborator Gil Norton but does not feature co-founding bassist Kim Deal in any capacity.

“We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago,” drummer David Lovering said in a press release. “New music seemed like something we just had to do; we just couldn’t continue to go out and tour without anything new. So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we’re all very happy with the way everything worked out.”

Check out lots of official videos from the collection down below, along with cover art and a tracklisting for the bonus live album (featuring touring bassist Paz Lenchantin) that’s included in an expanded iTunes edition of the record…

Pixies - 'Indie Cindy' album cover

Pixies, Indie Cindy (Pixiesmusic, April 29):
1. What Goes Boom
2. Greens and Blues
3. Indie Cindy
4. Bagboy
5. Magdalena 318
6. Silver Snail
7. Blue Eyed Hexe
8. Ring the Bell
9. Another Toe in the Ocean
10. Andro Queen
11. Snakes
12. Jaime Bravo

Live In The USA:
1. Bone Machine
2. Hey
3. Ana
4. Magdalena 318
5. Snakes
6. Indie Cindy
7. I’ve Been Tired
8. Head On
9. The Sad Punk
10. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
11. Something Against You
12. Isla de Encanta
13. Planet of Sound

Pixies, 'Snakes'

via YouTube

Pixies, 'Bagboy'

via YouTube