New Bryan Ferry Album Features Todd Terje, Nile Rodgers, Johnny Marr and More

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 09.23.14 in News

Bryan Ferry has announced his latest solo album, Avonmore, a guest-heavy effort featuring Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers, Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler, Maceo Parker, and space-disco producer Todd Terje (on the previously released Robert Palmer cover “Johnny & Mary”). Oddly enough, Wondering Sound’s Andy Beta outlined the parallels between Terje, Grace Jones and the Roxy Music frontman earlier this year, writing, “Ferry’s meticulously-groomed yet forever-forlorn lover man seems like a foil to Terje’s more playful, mustachioed persona, but Terje’s tracks have evolved along a scale similar to Roxy’s, becoming more graceful and sumptuous with each release.”

Check out the duo’s dimly lit, synth-laced duet below, along with the newly leaked “Loop De Li.” Avonmore is due out November 17 through BMG.

'Avonmore' cover

1. Loop De Li
2. Midnight Train
3. Soldier of Fortune
4. Driving Me Wild
5. A Special Kind Of Guy
6. Avonmore
7. Lost
8. One Night Stand
9. Send In The Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary