Morrissey Reveals Album Release Date, Nancy Sinatra Video

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 05.13.14 in News

Morrissey has finally revealed the release date, complete tracklisting and cover art of his new album, World Peace is None of Your Business. Due out July 15th through Capitol’s recently reactivated Harvest imprint, the record includes 12 new tracks and six bonus cuts that are only available through a deluxe edition.

Check out the full rundown below, along with a spoken word performance of the title track alongside his old friend Nancy Sinatra. (The pair first collaborated on the 2004 song “Let Me Kiss You,” which we also included in the form of a fan video.)

'World Peace is None of Your Business'

Morrissey, World Peace is None of Your Business (Harvest, July 15th)
1. World Peace is None of Your Business
2. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
3. Istanbul
4. I’m Not a Man
5. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
6. Staircase at the University
7. The Bullfighter Dies
8. Kiss Me a Lot
9. Smiler With Knife
10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
11. Mountjoy
12. Oboe Concerto
13. Scandinavia *
14. One of Our Own *
15. Drag the River *
16. Forgive Someone *
17. Julie in the Weeds *
18. Art-Hounds *

* deluxe bonus tracks