Medicine Keep Reunion Going With Another New Album

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 08.05.14 in News

Fresh off last year’s To the Happy Few LP — their first record in 20 years — Medicine are already back with a new album. Due out October 28 through Captured Tracks, Home Everywhere is described as “an answer to no other band, movement or genre. An ambitious piece that could be the work of none other than three lifer music weirdos in full inspiration mode.”

Case in point: the title track, a multi-movement, 11-and-a-half-minute ode to love and leaving this particular astral plane behind. And then there’s the effort’s lead single: “Turning,” a pop song that’s too distorted and strange to fully understand on the first listen. Or the fifth…

Medicine - 'Home Everywhere' album cover

Home Everywhere:
1. The Reclaimed Girl
2. Turning
3. Move Along – Down The Road
4. Don’t Be Slow
5. Cold Life
6. They Will Not Die
7. It’s All About You
8. The People
9. Home Everywhere