M83 Reveals New Video, Reissue Campaign

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 08.21.14 in News

As Anthony Gonzalez continues to work on the next M83 album, Mute has announced an extensive series of reissues including the two albums Gonzalez wrote and recorded with M83 co-founder Nicolas Fromageau: a self-titled LP from 2001 and the staggering breakthrough that came two years later, Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts. Those two full-lengths will receive a proper CD/LP repressing on August 25, right alongside Gonzalez’s first release as a solo artist, 2005′s Before the Dawn Heals Us. And for the completists out there, Mute will dig into the M83 vaults on September 9 with a pair of Remixes and B-Sides EPs that feature such worthwhile listens as Superpitcher’s tear-stained techno take on “Don’t Save Us From the Flames” and the Cyann and Ben Version of “In Church” that was featured in the film Stranger Than Fiction.

Check out a rundown of all the reissues below, along with the previously unreleased video for “Lower Your Eyelids to Die With the Sun”…

'M83' album cover

1. Last Saturday
2. Night
3. At The Party
4. Kelly
5. Sitting
6. Facing That
7. Violet Tree
8. Staring At Me
9. I’m Getting Closer
10. She Stands Up
11. Caresses
12. Slowly
13. My Face
14. I’m Happy She Said

'Dead Cities...' album art

Dead Cities, Red Seas and Lost Ghosts:
1. Birds
2. Unrecorded
3. Run Into Flowers
4. In Church
5. America
6. On A White Lake, Near A Green Mountain
7. Noise
8. Be Wild
9. Cyborg
10. 0078h
11. Gone
12. Beauties Can Die

'Before the Dawn Heals Us' album art

Before the Dawn Heals Us:
1. Moonchild
2. Don’t Save Us From The Flames
3. In The Cold I’m Standing
4. Farewell Goodbye
5. Fields Shorelines and Hunters
6. Asterick
7. I Guess I’m Floating
8. Teen Angst
9. Can’t Stop
10. Safe
11. Let Men Burn Stars
12. Car Chase Terror
13. Slight Night Shiver
14. A Guitar And A Heart
15. Lower Your Eyelids To Die With The Sun

M83 'Remixes & B-Sides' album cover

Remixes & B-Sides:
1. Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts
2. Tsubasa
3. God of Thunder
4. Gone (Live)
5. In Church (Cyann & Ben Version)
6. Run Into Flowers (Abstrackt Keal Agram Remix)
7. Run Into Flowers (Midnight Fuck Remix by Jackson)
8. Run Into Flowers (IG FarbenVorschlang Remix by KG)

'Before the Dawn: Remixes and B-Sides' album art

Remixes and B-Sides:
1. Addicted to Self Mutilation
2. Until The Night Is Over
3. Teen Angst (Montag Remix)
4. Don’t Save Us From The Flames (Boom Bip Remix)
5. Don’t Save Us From The Flames (Superpitcher Remix)