Angel Olsen, “All Right Now”

Marc Hogan

By Marc Hogan

Lead News Writer
on 09.16.14 in Listen to This

Angel Olsen has more fire to burn. She has announced a deluxe edition of this year’s excellent Burn Your Fire for No Witness, adding five bonus tracks and arriving digitally on November 18 via Jagjaguwar. Scroll down to hear one of the extra songs, “All Right Now,” a patient, organ-burnished reassurance that could serve as a secular hymn: “You do not have to hold it in your fingertips,” Olsen sings, her voice almost a whisper, “it’s always been there with you / You know what it is.” The Asheville, North Carolina-based singer/songwriter has also shared a self-directed video for the album’s more rollicking “High & Wild,” which you can see below along with the deluxe track listing (check out her updated tour dates here).

Read Olsen’s interview with Wondering Sound contributor Stephen M. Deusner.

Angel Olsen, Burn Your Fire for No Witness deluxe edition (November 18, Jagjaguwar)

1. Unfucktheworld
2. Forgiven/Forgotten
3. Hi-Five
4. White Fire
5. High & Wild
6. Lights Out
7. Stars
8. Iota
9. Dance Slow Decades
10. Enemy
11. Windows
12. White Water (Bonus)
13. All Right Now (Bonus)
14. Only With You (Bonus)
15. May As Well (Bonus)
16. Endless Road (Bonus)