Kate Bush Announces 15 London Shows, Her First in 35 Years

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 03.21.14 in News

Kate Bush crashed her own Web site this morning by revealing her first tour dates in 35 years. The “Before the Dawn” run includes 15 shows at London’s Eventim Apollo theatre this August and September. Given Bush’s track record — she retired from the road after one six-week trek in 1979 due to her fear of flying and the death of her lighting director — this could be it for good, too.

“I still don’t give up hope completely that I’ll be able to do some live work”, she told Mojo a few years ago, “but it’s certainly not in the picture at the moment because I just don’t quite know how that would work with how my life is now.”

Here are all of the dates and details for anyone who’s willing to hop on a plane for what’s quickly become the UK’s hottest concert ticket this year…

Tuesday, 26th August
Wednesday, 27th August
Friday, 29th August
Saturday, 30th August

Tuesday, 2nd September
Wednesday, 3rd September
Friday, 5th September
Saturday, 6th September
Tuesday, 9th September
Wednesday, 10th September
Friday, 12th September
Saturday, 13th September
Tuesday, 16th September
Wednesday, 17th September
Friday, 19th September

Tickets will go on sale at 9.30 am (GMT) on the 28th March 2014 and will be available exclusively from the following agents:


Please note that tickets are not available directly from the venue Box Office. Additional order enquiries should be directed to the Eventim customer service department at: customerservice@eventim.co.uk or 08443760021

Ticket purchases are limited to a maximum of 4 per order. For example, you can try to purchase up to 4 tickets for just one of the 15 concerts, or 4 tickets for 4 separate shows.

The name of the lead booker will be printed on the first ticket. As the number of tickets is limited they will be allocated on a first-come first-served basis.

Tickets cannot be resold or transferred under any circumstances. If the promoter reasonably believes this to be the case the barcode on the ticket will be voided, prohibiting entry to the concert.