Jessie J Reveals New Album, Featuring 2 Chainz, De La Soul and More

Andrew Parks

By Andrew Parks

on 08.22.14 in News

Jessie J has revealed the details around her new album, Sweet Talker. Due out October 14 through Lava/Republic, it features guest spots from De La Soul, 2 Chainz and rising violinist Lindsey Stirling. And on the production front, you can expect tracks from of Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya, Tricky Stewart, Diplo, The Dream and more.

“I have poured my heart and soul into this record,” the singer said in a press release. “I am so happy to finally be able to share it with the fans all over the world!”

She’ll do just that this Sunday, as presents the worldwide premiere of Jessie J’s “Bang Bang” video and the Video Music Awards features a live performance of the chart-topping single, most likely with its co-stars Nicki Minaj and Ariana Grande. They also have new albums on deck, so the odds of a Top 40 takeover featuring all three artists in one carefully choreographed medley are quite high.

Here’s a breakdown of Jessie J’s album, its cover art and a streaming version of “Bang Bang”…

Jessie J - 'Sweet Talker' album cover

Sweet Talker:
1. Ain’t Been Done
2. Burnin’ Up ft. 2 Chainz
3. Sweet Talker
4. Bang Bang ft. Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj
5. Fire
6. Personal
7. Masterpiece
8. Seal Me With A Kiss ft. De La Soul
9. Said Too Much
10. Loud ft. Lindsey Stirling
11. Keep Us Together
12. Get Away