Hot Chip Flash “Huarache Lights” Ahead of ‘Why Make Sense?’ LP

Marc Hogan

By Marc Hogan

Lead News Writer
on 02.10.15 in News

“Machines are great, but best when they come to life,” Hot Chip sing on new song “Huarache Lights,” and that’s a philosophy that has been detectible in the warm-hearted British electro-pop group’s music all along. With a bit of borrowed spoken word and a vocoder-like warning of humanity’s imminent technological obsolescence, this disco-splashed track hails from Hot Chip’s May 18 Domino effort Why Make Sense?, their first album since 2012′s In Our Heads. Pre-orders come with the outtakes EP Separate. Watch the video — directed by Andy Knowles — and check out the details below, before the bots take our jobs.

Hot Chip, 'Why Make Sense?'

Why Make Sense? (May 18, Domino)

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love is the Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy to Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further to Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP
1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize