Beyonce Unveils ‘Platinum Edition Box Set’

Marc Hogan

By Marc Hogan

Lead News Writer
on 11.04.14 in News

Beyoncé has announced Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set, an expanded edition of last year’s self-titled album that adds two new songs and four previously unreleased remixes.

The two new songs are titled “7/11″ and “Ring Off.” The remixes include the “Flawless” alternate take she debuted in Paris with Nicki Minaj. Kanye West has also hopped on a remix of “Drunk in Love,” Pharrell Williams appears on a “Blow” remix and Jamaican dancehall singer Mr. Vegas guests on a remix of “Standing on the Sun.”

The box set of two CDs and two CDs will be available on November 24. Along with CDs containing the original album and the extra tracks, the package also brings together a DVD of the original “visual album” of 17 music videos and a separate DVD compiling 10 live performances from Beyoncé’s “Mrs. Carter Show World Tour.”

Word of the Platinum Edition would unfortunately appear to pour cold water on the idea of a Beyoncé Vol. 2, rumors of which swirled after a strange photograph started circulating on Twitter a few days ago. The Platinum Edition tracklist doesn’t include “Donk” or “Cherry,” two titles listed in that photo that turned out to have been registered with the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers. The box set could still explain why Minaj’s The Pinkprint was postponed until mid-December, though.

The tracklist is below.

Beyoncé Platinum Edition Box Set (November 24; Columbia Records)

1. 7/11
2. Flawless Remix (ft. Nicki Minaj)
3. Drunk in Love Remix (ft. Jay Z & Kanye West)
4. Ring Off
5. Blow Remix (ft. Pharrell Williams)
6. Standing on the Sun Remix (ft. Mr. Vegas)

1. Run The World (Girls)
2. ***Flawless
3. Get Me Bodied
4. Blow
5. Haunted
6. Drunk In Love (ft. Jay Z)
7. 1 + 1
8. Partition
9. Heaven
10. XO

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (ft. Jay Z)
4. Blow
5. Angel
6. Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (ft. Drake)
10. XO
11. ***Flawless (ft. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower (ft. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (ft. Blue Ivy)

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Ghost/Haunted
3. Drunk In Love
4. Blow
5. Angel
6. Yonce/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine
10. XO
11. ***Flawless
12. Superpower
13. Heaven
14. Blue
15. Grown Woman