Azealia Banks Releases ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Lindsay Hood

By Lindsay Hood

on 11.06.14 in News

UPDATE: Broke With Expensive Taste is now available for purchase on iTunes. The tracklist is below.

As of last night, Azealia Banks blacked out her website. Her Instagram photos were blacked out as well, but a faint highlight of the hashtag #BWET occasionally appeared in the photos.

Then two hours ago, Banks shared the cover art for her debut album Broke With Expensive Taste:

"Broke With Expensive Taste" – HQ ALBUM ARTWORK. #BWET

Une vidéo publiée par Azealia Banks (@azealiabanks) le

Let us not forget that “212″ was originally released in December of 2011, so this album has been three years in the making. While Banks released the 1991 EP and the Fantasea Mixtape in 2012, Broke With Expensive Taste has faced a continuous stream of delays. This led the rapper to part ways with Interscope this summer. Shortly after, Banks released the single “Heavy Metal and Reflective” followed by “Chasing Time.” It appears as though the album will be self-released on Azealia Banks Records.

A fan site claims to have the tracklist for Broke With Expensive Taste, in addition to several leaked tracks. This all leads us to suspect that there’s a strong possibility Banks is planning a spur of the moment album drop for as early as this week.

Listen to the official audio for “Chasing Time” below:


1. Idle Delilah
2. Gimme a Chance
3. Desperado
4. JFK (featuring Theophilus London)
5. 212 (featuring Lazy Jay)
6. Wallace
7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
8. BBD
9. Ice Princess
10. Yung Rapunxel
11. Soda
12. Chasing Time
13. Luxury
14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
15. Miss Amor
16. Miss Camaraderie